Kristen Martin’s Journey to Becoming a Bestselling Author

  • Published on:
    March 11, 2019
  • Reading time by:
    5 minutes

 Word on Alphabet Street is that The Alpha Drive is comparable in some way for fans of The Matrix and Divergent. NOOO, HONEY! It isn’t. Kristen has just smashed the proverbial glass ceiling with her stunning YA debut – she obliterated it. Thanks to the incredibly gifted Martin, the genre will never be the same. Nope, it won’t. Ever. Hallelujah! In fact, Martin’s contemporaries may soon find themselves getting scratched on the glass the new Princess of Fantasy has shattered to bits, as they struggle to catch up with this ingénue’s level of commanding storytelling. Martin has writing skills, Martin has world building skills and Martin has character designing skills. Pfft! Martin has skills. Period. – Amazon review from an elated fan.

The beginning of the journey

For Kristen, the journey to becoming a bestselling author started long ago when she was six. As a child, she expressed her creativity through writing stories and plays, and would use her father’s camcorder to bring them to life. Her entrepreneurial side was revealed in her preadolescent years when she decided to start a neighborhood babysitting club in the suburbs of Indiana. Right from the start, she has always wanted to leave her mark.

I remember being so excited to earn my first dollar outside of my allowance. From that moment on, I was hooked

Amidst health problems and having to undergo surgery, it was in 2015 that she finally took the plunge and decided to pursue her lifelong dream of becoming an author. Since that time, she has had one purpose and vision: to elevate and inspire passionate and driven women to go after what they truly want in life by sharing her knowledge and experiences.

A health scare

Prior to the onset of her writing career, Kristen worked in the corporate world. She was well paid, had health insurance, a company car, a 401k, and all the good stuff, but all of this left her feeling unfulfilled. A health scare in 2015 prompted her to start doing what she loved most, writing. She started working on an old manuscript and had a finished book a few days prior to her surgery. From then on, she has embraced her writing career and has since written five bestselling books, runs a YouTube channel with over 35,000 subscribers where she offers up inspiration and advice for aspiring authors, a podcast (That Smart Hustle), and offers two coaching programs, one for writers called Valiance, and one for creative entrepreneurs called Elevate.

She has worked with hundreds of women via international writing retreats, workshops, and coaching programs to help them pursue a meaningful and fulfilling life. She is committed to empowering women to go after what they truly desire. 

She is of the opinion that women ought not to downplay their intelligence, their creativity, or their opinions just to make others feel comfortable. Women are not meant to play small or succumb to societal pressures of “who a woman should be”. A woman should decide who she wants to be. Period.

 My mission is to elevate and inspire passionate, driven women to go after what they truly want in life by sharing my experiences, knowledge, and expertise.

Kristen lives in Texas, but enjoys traveling and experiencing new places and cultures. Her body of work includes The Alpha Drive trilogy, the Shadow Crown series, and Be Your Own #Goals.

On her own, without a publishing house, marketing team, or literary agent, Kristen was able to achieve her lifelong ambition of becoming a writer, a bestselling author. Your dreams are not there by mistake—they are your calling. Be brave enough to make the decision to start.

https://www.kristenmartinbooks.com/

You might also enjoy..

The Story Behind The Moonstone Spiritual Boutique

The founder was going through a spiritual journey, a personal development in her life that made her realize she needed to take immediate action to start LIVING a life full of ABUNDANCE! She started to question her purpose in this life and realized that there is just so much more to life than what she was doing. So much more she still has yet to acc

Interview With Krista Berlincourt the CEO & Co-Founder of Kenshō, An Accessible Holistic Healthsystem Platform

Krista is transforming the holistic health space with the launch of Kenshō and has a timely story. After working in FinTech for 6 years in NYC (burning the candle at both ends), Krista experienced extreme adrenal fatigue. With $20K in medical bills but no resolution, she sought a different path. Her healing journey was long and varied (e.g. studyin
Interview With Emma Serlin, Entrepreneur, Author, Mother, Businesswoman & the Founder and Director of London Speech Workshop womenontopp.com women on topp

Interview With Emma Serlin, Entrepreneur, Author, Mother, Businesswoman & the Founder and Director of London Speech Workshop

Passionate about helping companies have great communication at every level, so that authenticity, connection and engagement are constantly present. Emma developed the Serlin Method™, which infuses performance, psychology and coaching. She has a background in performance; did a postgrad at the prestigious Oxford School of Drama and was an award-winn

Join the discussion!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.